Home

Corry’s debut fantasy novel releases Spring 2020!

In a 1910s, Russian-inspired fascist state, the storms that enable new magical imbuements are returning decades early.  The State controls all mages, except…

Celka Prochazka — a  young woman resistance fighter and circus high-wire walker, who is hiding a treasonous secret.

Gerrit Kladivo — a young man trained as a mage by the State, who refuses to let the secret police dictate his every imbuement.

Both must learn to control their magic and untangle truth from propaganda to save their country from its brutal regime.

Learn More…

For fans of Brent Weeks’ Lightbringer series and Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crows, this stunning fantasy debut combines rich, Russian-inspired worldbuilding, a complex magic system, and passionate characters in a multilayered tale of personal discovery and political awakening.

Join the Resistance!

The Resistance will keep you informed about Corry’s books and contests to win free stuff.

Processing…
Success! You've joined the Resistance.

About Corry

Corry with a pen

Corry L. Lee is a science fiction and fantasy author, Ph.D. physicist, award-winning science teacher, data geek, and mom. 

Corry’s historical fantasy novel, Weave the Lightning, releases in Spring 2020 from Solaris Books. Her science fiction short story “Shutdown” won the Writers of the Future award. 

In Ph.D. research at Harvard, she shed light on the universe fractions of a second after the Big Bang and won numerous teaching awards.  Later, at Amazon, she connected science to technology, improving customer experience through online experimentation.

Meet Corry at one of her upcoming appearances, where she’ll happily enthuse about nordic skiing, French pop music, or fancy coffee.  (Or whatever she’s currently loving.)

Corry is represented by Lisa Rodgers of JABberwocky Literary.

“The offerings are thought provoking and varied, with a general trend toward excellence.”

Publishers Weekly on Vol. 28 of the Writers of the Future anthology

 “‘Shutdown’ is a beautifully vivid and imaginative story — this is what science fiction is supposed to do.”

Tim Powers, World Fantasy Award-winning author